Home for summer

So I’m officially home for summer and that means my first year of university is done. That’s a pretty terrifying sentence to write because it means I’m now a third of the way through my degree, and first year has flown by! It’s been an amazing year and I’ve learnt so much – I’m really excited for the next two years now!

Packing up my room was not fun – both because I really hate packing, and also I’m really sad to be leaving my uni room, I’ve loved having my own little space on campus. Taking down everything on my noticeboard and walls was a sad moment, but it was also nice to be reminded of loads of memories from first year as I packed away cards and photos.

I arrived back home last Friday morning and have been taking it really easy since then. I wasn’t very well in the last week of uni, so it was nice to be home – it’s rubbish being ill when you’re alone at uni away from family.

lake

One last lake walk

I have some exciting things planned in summer – trips to Edinburgh, Durham, Brighton and even a bit of camping. But for these first two weeks of summer my diary is pretty empty, and I have to say I’m really enjoying it! The whole of first year, especially since Christmas, has been ridiculously busy and there’s been so much going on. It’s been great, and I’ve loved having so many opportunities and things to get involved in, but now I’m home it’s so nice to be able to relax and have lazy days. For now I’m enjoying the rarity of having no plans before September swings around and the madness begins again!

I hope you’re all having a lovely end to the uni/school year 🙂

Leave a Reply

